Learn how to access billing settings, manage payment details, switch billing cycles, and assign billing admin roles in your workspace.
Accessing the Billing Section
To access the billing section:
Click your workspace logo in the top-left corner.
Select
Settings from the menu, then click Billing.From there you'll be able to:
- View your current plan details (Basic, Pro, or Enterprise)
- View and manage the number of seats used in your workspace
- View your used storage
- Manage invoices, billing address, tax/VAT IDs, and payment methods
- Cancel your subscription (for self-serve monthly and annual plans without multi-year commitments)

Managing Payment Details
Click
Manage in the Payment section, and you'll be redirected to your payment processor to:- view your current subscription(s)
- view and manage your current payment method
- view and update your billing information, including tax and VAT IDs collected at checkout
- view and download your invoice history as PDF
FAQ
How can I upgrade my plan?
To upgrade from Basic to Pro, go to Settings → Billing, click Manage in the Payment section, then select Update subscription to choose your new plan. Your new features will be available straight away, and the new price applies from your next renewal.
How can I add billing admins?
Workspace owners and admins can assign Billing Admin access to team members who need visibility into payments (e.g. finance or accounting teams). To do that:
Click Manage below your Seats details.
Click the role dropdown menu next to the details of the user whose role you want to change.
Select Billing Admin.
How can I pay by bank transfer?
Payment by bank transfer is possible on enterprise and annual plans. To activate this option on your account, reach out to support at support@slite.com .
How can I switch from a monthly to a yearly plan?
To switch from a monthly to a yearly plan, click "Switch to yearly" in the Billing Period section.
How can I switch from a yearly to a monthly plan?
How do I cancel my subscription?
Workspace owners can cancel self-serve subscriptions from Settings > Billing by clicking Cancel subscription.
Organizations with contracted multi-year commitments have self-serve cancellation and plan switching disabled in the app and billing portal. If your workspace has a multi-year commitment, please contact support@slite.com to make changes to your plan or cancel.